

AMIA's William S. O'Farrell Volunteer Award

The William S O'Farrell Volunteer Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to AMIA and to the field through service as a volunteer.

The award may be for contributions over an extended period or for a single outstanding contribution. Areas of achievement may include significant contributions to AMIA in the form of notable achievement or special projects; noteworthy volunteer service carried over an extended period of time.

The Award is named for long-time member Bill O'Farrell and honors all that Bill did for the Association, the mentoring role he played over the years to so many archivists, and his contribution to the field.

Award Recipients

2022 Teague Schneiter

2020: Wendy Shay

2019: Snowden Becker

2018: Dino Everett

2017: Moriah Ulinskas

2016: Dennis Doros

2015: Carol Radovich

2014: Rick Utley

2013: Karen Cariani

2012: Janice Simpson

2011: Greg Lukow

2010: Eddie Richmond

2009: Grover Crisp



Revised: 2015 Page 2 of 2